Air Venture

Delta Hawk Almost Ready For Production »

After more than 20 years in development, the Delta Hawk Jet A piston engine is now headed for certification. At a news conference at AirVenture 2014, spokesman Dennis Webb said the engine has been installed in a Cirrus SR20 test aircraft and flew from Florida to AirVenture in one six-hour leg with plenty of fuel for IFR reserves. More

More Air Venture Articles

Boeing Projects 1.1 Million... »

Over the next 20 years, an expanding global fleet of aircraft will create jobs for more than 1.1 million commercial airline pilots and maintenance... More

"One Week Wonder" Day 3:... »

We checked in at 8:00 a.m. today at the "One Week Wonder" project pavilion where a team of volunteers is determined to build and conduct initial taxi testing... More

EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2014... »

We're back with more photos from the show grounds. More

Teacher's Day Draws... »

Many educators came to Oshkosh on July 29 to take part in Teacher's Day here at AirVenture 2014, an annual event sponsored by Build A Plane. More

Podcast: SocialFlight's... »

This week, you're attending AirVenture — but where can you fly next week? No matter where you're based, the SocialFlight app has an answer, from $100... More

Video: Safe Flight SCx AoA... »

Safe Flight Instrument Corporation, the creator of the stall warning system, introduces the new SCx low-cost angle-of-attack system at AirVenture 2014.... More