EBACE 2007 To Recognize Two For Their Contributions


Organizers behind the European Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition (EBACE 2007) — the European Business Aviation Association (EBAA) and the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) — yesterday announced Judith Moreton, managing director of Bombardier Skyjet International, and Mark Wilson, chief executive of the British Business and General Aviation Association, will receive European Business Aviation Awards later this month at the show. According to EBACE, the two will receive the awards in recognition of “their outstanding contributions to European business aviation.” Moreton has a 22-year career in aviation, including a variety of operational and management roles both in regional and international airlines, and in business aviation organizations in the UK and Europe. She joined Bombardier Flexjet Europe in 2002 as head of European Operations, and became managing director in 2003. Wilson more than 15 years experience in business and general aviation. He became the chief executive of the British Business and General Aviation Association (BBGA) — formerly GAMTA — in 2003, thus representing the association’s members to all relevant international, European and national civil aviation authorities.

The award recipients will be honored for their achievements at this year’s event, which is scheduled for Geneva on May 22 to 24. “I am delighted to see proper recognition being given to Judith Moreton and Mark Wilson for the outstanding contributions they have made to business aviation in Europe in their respective fields,” said Brian Humphries, CEO of EBAA. “Both have worked unstintingly to improve the image and success of business aviation here in recent years and have achieved results that have exceeded even our best expectations in their specialist disciplines. I extend my warmest congratulations to two very worthy recipients.” NBAA President and CEO Ed Bolen added, “Judith Moreton and Mark Wilson exemplify the best of the business aviation community. We are proud to honor their contributions to the industry with the award.”