Scott Crossfield Teacher Award Seeks Entries


Recognizing and rewarding teachers for “outstanding achievement in aerospace education,” the National Aviation Hall of Fame is accepting submissions for the annual A. Scott Crossfield Aerospace Education Teacher of the Year Award. Founded by Crossfield in 1986, the award is open to active K through 12 teachers from any public, private or parochial school. The winner, as judged by a committee of aerospace industry and education professionals, will be granted a $1,500 stipend plus an all-expenses-paid trip to Dayton for the 48th Annual Enshrinement Ceremony, to be held July 18.

Deadline for nomination is May 1, 2009. Forms and instructions can be found here (PDF).