EAA Announces AirVenture 2003 Air Show Lineup


The EAA this week announced its air show lineup for AirVenture Oshkosh, coming up July 29-August 4. The daily two-hour afternoon show is always a popular event at the world’s biggest aviation gathering, and draws the top aerobatic fliers. “Air show performers enjoy flying at AirVenture,” said EAA President Tom Poberezny, “because they know the audiences are the most knowledgeable and appreciative anywhere … This year, the EAA AirVenture air show lineup is more diverse than ever.” Returning favorites include Sean D. Tucker, Patty Wagstaff, Gene Soucy and Julie Clark. Aerobatic competition champions who will fly are Kirby Chambliss, Mike Goulian and Mike Mancuso. Also performing are the Warbirds of America and a wingwalking act. Making their Oshkosh debut will be the “Iron Eagles” team in a pair of Super Christen Eagles; the “Masters of Disaster,” a combined aerial-ground performance team that includes the incomparable Jimmy Franklin with his Jet Waco; and the “Stars of Tomorrow,” six 30-and-under performers who represent the future generation of aerobatic performers. Be there or be wishing you were.